Reading and Listening


My father works in Colombia. He owns a real estate company. My older sister lives in New York. My brother is working in Oslo. My younger sister studies in Bogotá at Universidad Nacional. I live with my husband in Indiana.

My favorite hobby is to sleep. I love dancing, I love eating, I love spending time with my husband, watching movies, we love going for a walk. I usually work at a factory in the mornings.

In the afternoon I work for DUIR and have my English classes 3 days per week. I usually have to work on Saturday mornings, when I don’t, I try to have breakfast with my husband, and then we try to do something together, then, we have lunch.

My husband every weekend cooks for me, we often watch movies. I also have to work on DUIR on Saturdays. We try not to do anything on Sundays, just rest. I love food, my favorite food is spaghetti, and it’s delicious. We try to eat it once a week.

My best friend is Natalia, she lives in Bogotá, she has a boy, and he is one year.
She is currently unemployed. Yesterday I got up at 4:30, I took a fast shower, I worked at the factory in the morning.

I made a big mistake. Yesterday I had lunch about 4:00 pm, and then I washed the dishes, I drank some coffee and took my English class.

Then, I watched some movies with my husband and at the end of the day I had a meeting with Yalesa and Giovanni for about one hour In the morning. I had my English class, after that I had my breakfast with Aminta, she is a friend of us.

At the moment, she’s visiting us. We had eggs with arepa (I loved it), and hot chocolate. After that I worked the whole day and I finished my work at 8:00 pm. It was a long day for me.

My last holiday was the 4th of July
(My last holiday was July 4 – My last holiday was on July 4th)
I believe, we had a meeting with our cousin, and we also had a barbecue. It was here, in our house, we drank some wine and my husband made (Fried) some patacones, because I love them, I love eating, sorry !

I will drink some milk with a brownie
I am going to do my homework assignment, because I have to study. I am going to read.
I am going to have lunch with my friend. We’re going to zebra because we want to buy some makeup. Next Sunday I am going to rest the whole day, I hope, I don’t want to do anything, so I am going to watch movies, and I am going to eat a delicious lunch